Facebook “Unintentionally Uploaded” Email Contacts

Facebook has found itself in another privacy snafu after admitting that it may have  “unintentionally uploaded” email contacts of 1.5 million users since 2016.  In a statement to Reuters, Facebook says the contacts weren’t shared with anyone and they are deleting them.  Facebook stopped offering email password verification for people signing up for the first time back in March after their email contacts were uploaded to Facebook once an account was created.

Have you ever thought about getting off social media for good?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>